A guide to countries that UK tourists can now visit, in light of the government’s updated travel corridor list

The UK government’s travel corridor list continues to be updated as Covid rates change, with many popular European holiday destinations removed in the last few weeks.

The latest announcements impose quarantine measures on arrivals into England from mainland Portugal, Hungary, French Polynesia and Réunion. Sweden, which pursued a light-touch approach to coronavirus restrictions, has been added to the travel corridor list for the first time. The latest countries removed from the safe list are in addition to the seven Greek islands – Lesvos, Tinos, Serifos, Mykonos, Crete, Santorini and Zakynthos – while mainland Greece remains exempt from quarantine measures. Restrictions differ across the devolved nations – passengers from Greece must self-isolate when arriving in Scotland; in Wales this applies to the Greek islands of Mykonos, Zakynthos, Lesvos, Paros and Antiparos and Crete.

Continue reading…

Get your custom MOON reading